Announces Q2 Results (Standalone) & Limited Review Report (Standalone) for the Quarter ended September 30, 2016 [Result] | Economics | Business

Please download to get full document.

View again

of 6
All materials on our website are shared by users. If you have any questions about copyright issues, please report us to resolve them. We are always happy to assist you.
Information Report
Category:

Documents

Published:

Views: 0 | Pages: 6

Extension: PDF | Download: 0

Share
Related documents
Description
t fr{ro, dT6 fu enr*F DENA BANK 'fr' dn. 6ft+tr, ff : tqr ordfte tes, S-to, siiT 3-df srEr (Td), +oo osr. INVESTOR RELATIONS CENTRE : Dena Corporate Centre, C-10, 'G' Block, Bandra - Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai - 400 051. Tel:2654 5318/ 19 120. Fax:26545317. E-mail:irc@denabank.co.in/investorgrievance@denabank.co.in Ref. No. HO llRCl489l2O16 The Vice President - Listing BSE Limited Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai - 400 001. - - November, 05,2016 Vice President - L
Transcript
  enr*F t DENA BANK fr{ro, dT6 fu : tqr ordfte tes, S-to, 'fr' dn. siiT - 3-df 6ft+tr, srEr (Td), ff - +oo osr. INVESTOR RELATIONS CENTRE : Dena Corporate Centre, C-10, 'G' Block, Bandra - Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai - 400 051. Tel:2654 5318/ 19 120. Fax:26545317. E-mail:irc@denabank.co.in/investorgrievance@denabank.co.in Ref. No. HO llRCl489l2O16November, 05,2016 Dear Sir, half vear ended Pursuant to Regulation 33 of €iEBl (LODR) Regulations, 2015, we are pleased tosubmit herewith Unaudited (Rev'iewed) Financial Results of the Bank for the quarter / half year ended 30tn September, 2016, which are taken on record by the Board of Directors of the Bank at its meeting held today at Mumbai. We also enclose herewith Statutory Central Auditor's report, who have carried outlimited review of the quarterly/ half yearly results for the quarter / half year ended 30th September,2016 for your information and perusar, as per said Regulations. Press release in this regard is also being released to the press for publication in terms of Regulation 47(1)(b) of the Regulation. Thanking You. Yours faithfully, Jothi Kalingraayan) sst. General anager rRc & BPR) & Compliance OfficerEncl: as above The Vice President - Listing BSE Limited Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai - 400 001. Vice President - Listing The National Stock Exchange of IndiaLimited, Exchange Plaza,Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (East), Mumbai - 400 051,  ; REVIEWED FINAl'lclAt REsutTs toR THE QUARTER / HAIF YEAR ENDED 30TH SEPTEwIBER 20t6 Sr. No Porliculors n Quorier ended Holfueor endedYeor ended 30.09.20t6 30.06.20t 6 30.09.201 5 30.09.20t 6 30.09.20t 5 31.03.20t 6 [ReviewedlIReviewedIReviewed]IReviewed]ReviewedllAudiledlInreresr eorneo (o+D+(+dl o) Interesl /discount on odvonces/ bills 2,60,731 2,68,63 2,68,0315,29,361 5,44,90t t0,64,57i | 85 461 |,92,15t |,96,9613,77,62: 4 00 089 |,75,50ii b) Inrome on investmenl68,68t 70 42 63,33 t,39,t I|,29,351 2,60.81 | lc) Interesl on bolonces wilh Reserve Bonk of Indio ond oft i,,t, Uonliunds 84t 24 t,5l t I 094 3,05(3,195 'd) 0thers5 73 5 80r 621 I I .53 l, t/ll 24,45, 2 0ther inrome 30 67 22,10'. 19,vl 52,t81 33,t8i 71 68( 3 lolol income (l*2) 2,91,4132,90,f 35 2,8f ,209 5,82,r 4[ s 7n Aol I1.36.2s3 4 nferesf Exoended 1,93,58i2,06,54, 2,02,34i 4,00,1 3l 4,t 6,39 8,t6,89J2,26,824 6 Jperofing expenses (i)*(ii)0 fmployees (osl 58 79157,14, 56 58 l.l593l t,t t,38i 37.88{ 3t,921 36.911 75,80r 72,47t 1,44,81 ii) 0ther operofing expenses 20,9li 19 221 | 9.66i 40,r 3l 38,90J 82,0r I Iurur c^PciluIUtE [aTJ,ngencieg 2,52,3792,63,6912,58,9255,16,07A5,2f ,792 10,43,723 T lperoting Profit (3 - 6) Profif before provisions ond contingencie$ 39,03127,044 28,29366,079 50,9 | 3 92,530 8 Provisions (other fhon tox) & (ontingencies54,22 65 68t28,35 1,20,9t ( 60,82 2,4t,6tl rf which provisions for Non Performing Assets 55,44t59.84 28,61 |,15,29 62,t51 2,72,40i 9 :xceplionol ltems 0 Arlivities before tox (7- 8 - 9) fl5,191) (39,641(69 (54,832) 0,914 il 'rovisions for Ioxesfl 0,7591r t,700 (3,945 (22,46s) fl 5.306 (6r,557 t2 lt (4,432 (27,9351 t3 3,87t (3236n 5,39i03.532 l4 rEr rrulrrr/ LU )t-, r0r T[e peflo0 [ll_lJl (4,432)Q7,935) 3 87t $n6n 5,39 [93532 5 'oid up equity shore copitol (Foce volue of {10/-oer shore)66 6966,6964,52566,693 64,52 l6rE)crvE y^UUuiltg fievutuulton fiesefve (0s per B0l0nc€ Sheel o rrevious oaounling yeor) NININI t't I NI5,54,50i Anolyficol Rotios 7 i) Percentoge of shores held by Govt. of Indio 62.89 628 65.0 62.81 I l.ll 65.0( |.2 62.81 lr.0l ll r0 71 lt 2 ul. t2l 69( ltl 72. 7.tt 7.1 l4 1.4 0.21 t4 0.2t 1.4:PEr )Iut u [Er)r_fr0T AnnuoilseoBefore Extroordinory llems (nel of tox expense) for the period, for the us yeor [in {] - Bosic (0.66j (4 19 061(4 85) 091 (r 5.50 - Diluled (0 6t (4.1 9 061 (4.81 ) 09 (r 5.50 After Extroordinory ltems (net of tox expense) for the period, for lhereor lo dote ond for the previous yeor [in T] - Bosk (0.6614.19 061(4 85 09t - Diluled (0 65 (4.r 9 06 (4.81) 0.9t 15 50 r 0,82,451 9 (fi 611 5,28,26i | 0,82,45t5,28,26i 8 56,049 Amount of Nef l.|on Performing Assers6,62,301 5,9t,t I r 3,49,34 6,62,30{ 3,49,345 5,23,04Percentoge of Gross NpAs lo Gross Advonces | 3.7fI t.8t 0.ur 1t( 6.81 991 r Er ruilrugu ur fler flrAs T0 Nel 0dv0n(es 89 t62 465 894563: , IErur I uil A))Er) tAililuuillg0, | 70 (0.r 4) (0 86 0.1 (0 5l00 (1.02 \, /t / ) v-Jl FO*Q  T , 0ny sec0nd0ry (geogr0phicol) segment Segment ltUise Result STATE'IIENT OF AssETs A1{D TIABII.IIIEs SU'IIMARISED BATANCE SIIEEI (Rs in locs) Sr. l'lo Poriirulors n Quorter endedHoly yeor endedYeor ended 30.09.201 6 30 06 20t 6 30.09.201 5 30.09.201 630.09.20t 531.03.201 6 IReviewedlIReviewedl[Reviewedl[Reviewed]lReviewedllAuditedl r). Ireosury0perotions93,/0: 88 39t | 6,451 r,82,t 0l r,52,1 0: 3,05,901 ,r. \ur pur utE/ trilutu)ute DullKl[01,2t,201 t,3t.l 0i 1,43,5952,58 30t 2.85.31 r 5,54.s3 ). Retoil Bonking 59.6t\ 61,201 60,5311.20.881 1 ,29,24t2,40,6tt l). 0fher Bonking 0perotions I 0,821 l0 03, 662 20,851, 12,021 35 t3t Income from 0perolions 2,91,4t3 2,90,7352,87,208 5,82, | 48 5,79,695 I |.36.2s3 ory D. Treosury 0perotions24,t57 I t,4667,55336,2236,4194l,221 D. (orporote/ Wholesole Bonking fl 8,7561(28,2501 |,412 f47.006r25,034(92,350 (578 fl,096) 4 459 fl,67415,956 (t 4,769 l). ()ther Bonking 0perotions 8,988 I 0264,955 | 7,0t 4 9,199 29,531 14,4r I-9,854 28,3794,s57 48,208 (36,359 29,60229,t8128,44859,38 58,12i (9,9r 4l t,l 8,73( (r5,r 9 (3e,641(69(54,832 fl,55,089 I u^ r^PsIrE) (r 0,759) (t r,706)r3 s4{ (22,455) il 5.306 (61 ,551 (4,432(27,93s)3,8f 5 Acca+c 132,36r 5,392 (93,s32t rr. rrEu)uty upEtuiluill 48,58,s| 44.83 8842,53.01 ( 48,58,5t1 42,53,01 ( 44,95,32 t). (orporote/ Wholesole Bonking48,65,03(50,00,55 5r,46,35' 48 65 03 5r.46,3si5l,66,281 ). Reloil Bonking26,61,60128,00,84(25 00 45 26,6t,60 25,00,451 3r,58.05t l). Ofher Bonking 0perotions r,t 4,1 6r |,22,38( 2,r 6,03i 2.0r .l 0 l,l 4,1 6( 2,16,03: 2,0t,t 0 t,37.41 4,1 0,36 4,00.60i 4.t 0.36; 3,87,091 1,29,09,1451,28,08.26s1,23,16,9691,29,09,74 1,23,16,969|,33,44.t 64 re5r[rerrl Lruu D. Treosury 0perotions 48,58,5ti 44 83,88( 42,53,0t1 48,58,5142,53,011 44,95.3t1 ,r. rur pur uru/ wilutE)utu Du[Ktn0 46,7 4,19t: 48 78 r8f 48,7t,4246,t4,191 48,fl,42 50,t7,493 ,r. nctutr DUIiItu 2s,26.00 26,60,9ti 22,7s,721 25,26,00122,15,72129,28,681 lL Other Bonking 0perotions l,l 4,30,85,55r 81.83r l,t 4.30i nt A?, 1,16,571 r). (opitol tmployed | .25 29( 6,85,12 7,90,1 0t 7 .25.291 7,90,1 0l t,t4,t4) ). UnollorotedLiobilities I r,37i t4,61/ 38 86 | 1,37i 38,86i I I .94: Ihe Br nk does nol hove 1,29,09,f 45 |.28.08.2651,23.16,969|,29,09,745|,23.16.959 1,33,44.164 CAPITAI, AIID [IABITITIES As or 30.09.201 5As ot 30.09.20t 5As ot 31.03.2016lReviewedlIReviewedllAudiredl .opilol 66,691 64,526 66 693 leserves ond Surolus 65859|,25,582 6,47,454 l,l 1,99,77{1,06,42,981 |,n,43.096 6,97,t6t 6,04,557 6,27.t33Ither Iiobilities ond provisions 2,81,511 2,t9,323 2,59,788 1,29,09,f 45 1,23,15,9691,33,44,164 ASSETS .osh ond Bo]onces with Reserve Bonk of Indio6,32,361 5,93,2t6 5,34,8t 4 lolonces with the Bonks ond Money ot coll ond shorl notice82 45 25,8432,915nveslmenls 36 95 54r 32,51,t46 35,22,622ldyonces:ivcrl lrc 74,r 9,09( t5,t5,964 82,32,833 |.32.95i 1,20,035 | '1,A n1' 9,4t,335 8,1 0,t 65 9,1 4,098 |,29,09.745 t,2:t,16,9691,33,44,164 ','q * - :a)  1{0TES I The obove finonciol resulh were reviewed by the Audit (ommiilee ond opproved by rhe Boord of Direcfors ot its meeling held on 05.11.2016. The some hove been eviewed by Slofulory (enlrol Auditors of the Bonk, in line with lhe direcrions issued by rhe Reserve Bonk of Indio ond os per rhe requiremenr of risring ogreemenf with tock Exchonges. Thetinoncio|resuhshovebeenpreporedinoccordoncewith|heAccoun|ing5|ondords(AS-25)on,,|nterimfinoncio|Reporring,,fo||owingAccoun|ingPo|iesos|hose followed in preporotion of onnuol finonriol slolemenls for fhe yeor ended 3l 'r Morch 20 | 6. Ihe finontiol resulh for lhe quorler ond six monlhs endecl 30th September 2016, hove been orrived ol offerAssels, Reslructured Assefs, Depreciotion / Provision for Investments ond provision for [xposure fo Entities Prudenfiol norms ond guiderines issued by RBr. provision for Toxes, Depreciotion on Fixed Assers, Emproyee ronsidered on estimoted bosis. 4 Provision [overoge Rotio is 50.95% os on 30th September 2016. 5 InotcordoncewilhlheRBlcirculorno'DB0DNo'BP'B('l/21.06.201/2015'l6dotedJuly0l,20r5,rhebonkisrequiredromokeholfyeorrypillor3disclosuresincluding lever'ge r.fios ond liquidily (over'ge r0li05 under Bosel lll copilol requiremenrs. Ihe disclosures ore being mode ovoilohle on fhe home page of Bonk,s webslte. ThesJ disrlosures hove nor been subieded t0 rimired review by rhe stotufory (enrror Audirors of the Bonk.The Govt' of Indio hos infused o sum of Rs 446 cr. for subsaiplion of Rs 12,02,15,633 shores or o consolidofed price of Rs 37.1 0 (including sh0re premium of Rs 27.10) per 5 shore' Ihe some hos been kepl os shore Applicotion money pending ollohent os on 30th seplember 201 5, os the ollofment rould be complered only on 3rd 0ctober?016' The omounf hos been clubbed under Reserves & surplus in the current quorrer for rhe purpose of (RAR rolculotion os well os orher disclosures. 7 P0sirion of Investors comproinls for rhe quorfer-ended 30th september 20r 6 is os under:considering Provision for Non performing Assets, Sfondord with Un-hedged Foreign (urrency Exposure on lhe bosis ofBenefils ond Other provisions for Confingenries hove been Jain & Jain Accountants B. JainlPartnerMem. No. 110372FRN 103869W 8 (orresponding figures of eorlier periods hove been regrouped/ reclossified, wherever ne(ess0ry r0 moke rhem (0mporoble wirh rhe period under review. ,..'i1 r'' , :]. Mem. No 081398 FRN 002908c Plo<: MunnboiDcrt,: 5th November 2016 Mem. No. 021695FRN OOO111S Mem. No.078796FRN 000340c (Ashrr\i ttumor) SGAjmera&Co Partner Fo .Anand&ponnappan For M/s APAS & Go
Recommended
View more...
We Need Your Support
Thank you for visiting our website and your interest in our free products and services. We are nonprofit website to share and download documents. To the running of this website, we need your help to support us.

Thanks to everyone for your continued support.

No, Thanks