AHERA ASBESTOS REINSPECTION Legacy Alternative Education 200 South Dayton Street Kennewick, Washington

Please download to get full document.

View again

of 6
All materials on our website are shared by users. If you have any questions about copyright issues, please report us to resolve them. We are always happy to assist you.
Information Report
Category:

Documents

Published:

Views: 0 | Pages: 6

Extension: PDF | Download: 0

Share
Related documents
Description
AHERA ASBESTOS REINSPECTION Legacy Alternative Education 200 South Dayton Street Kennewick, Washington Prepared For: Kennewick School District Prepared By: PBS…
Transcript
AHERA ASBESTOS REINSPECTION Legacy Alternative Education 200 South Dayton Street Kennewick, Washington Prepared For: Kennewick School District Prepared By: PBS Engineering + Environmental 320 North Johnson Street, Suite 700 Kennewick, Washington 99336 August 2013 Project #63601.00 Kennewick School District REINSPECTION SUMMARY: August 2013 Legacy Alternative Education This reinspection process under the AHERA rules states that a school building must be reinspected by an accredited inspector at least every three years. The results of the reinspection are reported in these documents. LIST OF DOCUMENTS Material Summary ............................................................................................................. Page 1.1 Updated Assessments ...................................................................................................... Page 2.1 Bulk Sample Information (if samples taken) ..................................................................... Page 3.1 ACTIVITY DATES 9/06/88 Management Plan Implementation Date 08/21/13 Reinspection 08/21/16 Next Reinspection Due REINSPECTION SUMMARY Asbestos-containing sheet vinyl floor covering is located in Classrooms, Restrooms and the Janitorial Closet and now exist beneath new flooring systems except in the Staff room. SIGNATURES Inspector Management Planner David Ross Date Steve Devine Date Accreditation IR-13-6483A Accreditation IMR-13-7647A PBS Environmental 320 N. Johnson St., Ste. 700 Kennewick, WA 99336 (509) 735-2698 Project No. 63601.00 PBS Engineering + Environmental Legacy Alternative Education August 2008 PBS Project No. 63601.00 KennewickSchool District MATERIAL SUMMARY: August 2013 Legacy Alternative Education Known or suspected asbestos-containing building materials are listed below in order of hazard priority. The priorities are established by the Accredited Inspector(s) and Accredited Management Planner(s), and are based on the assessments. A material may be listed more than once if its location varies or the assessment criteria dramatically changes. 1. MATERIAL Sheet Vinyl and Adhesive LOCATION Classrooms, Restrooms and Custodial Closet under new flooring systems CATEGORY Low Concern Tested Positive ACM with potential for damage PBS Engineering + Environmental Legacy Alternative Education August 2013 PBS Project No. 63601.00 PAGE 1.1 Kennewick School District ASSESSMENTS: August 2013 Legacy Alternative Education PRIORITY NO. 1 MATERIAL Vinyl Sheet Flooring LOCATION Classrooms, Restrooms and Custodial Closet under new flooring systems except in the Staff Room. DESCRIPTION Vinyl sheet flooring covering manufactured as a sheet product and installed with a minimum of seams. The sheeting generally contains a paper or felt backing that typically contains asbestos. QUANTITY Not quantified SAMPLES TAKEN: None ASSESSMENT AHERA CLASSIFICATION Nonfriable tested positive ACBM CONCERN CATEGORY Moderate to Low Concern CURRENT DAMAGE Yes UNDAMAGED AREA Good FRIABILITY High to Moderate ACCESSIBILITY Low DAMAGE TYPE Impact DAMAGE CAUSE Age Wear DISCUSSION Vinyl sheet floorings and mastic pose a relatively low concern unless made friable through sanding, drilling, cutting, etc. Use of abrasive floor buffers should b avoided. The material presents a relatively low concern in its current condition. Avoid activities that may impact this material. RESPONSE ACTIONS Preventative Measures Prior to Abatement Continue to implement Operations & Maintenance Program. Recommended Abatement Action None required after enacting Preventative Measure. Other Options – None suggested. PBS Engineering + Environmental Legacy Alternative Education August 2013 PBS Project No. 63601.00 PAGE 2.1
Recommended
View more...
We Need Your Support
Thank you for visiting our website and your interest in our free products and services. We are nonprofit website to share and download documents. To the running of this website, we need your help to support us.

Thanks to everyone for your continued support.

No, Thanks
SAVE OUR EARTH

We need your sign to support Project to invent "SMART AND CONTROLLABLE REFLECTIVE BALLOONS" to cover the Sun and Save Our Earth.

More details...

Sign Now!

We are very appreciated for your Prompt Action!

x